Live chat

Spitfire Scout 4 Wheel Travel Power Scooter

Compact Travel Scooter

Description

The Spitfire Scout transportable scooter combines easy and convenient mobility with superior value. The Spitfire Scout is compact, lightweight and easy to disassemble—perfect for taking wherever you want to go, either around the neighborhood or far from home. It can be disassembled quickly and easily into five easy-to-handle pieces for loading into a car, truck, or van and taking shopping or on vacation. The four-wheel version of the Spitfire Scout allows for enhanced stability on rougher outdoor terrain. The Scout also offers great features like a quick connect battery pack and a delta-style tiller to make operating the scooter easier for those with limited strength or dexterity. This model comes with color-through panels to hide scuffs and scratches and black wheel rims.

Features

  • 4.25 mph top speed and a 9 mile maximum cruising range
  • Adjustable angle tiller allows the user to position the controller into the most ideal driving position
  • Anti-tip wheels for greater safety
  • Comes with easy to remove, quick connect battery pack that can be charged separately from the scooter
  • Comfortable, height adjustable seat with flip back, adjustable width arms
  • Convenient free-wheel release knob
  • Ergonomic delta tiller makes it easier for those with limited strength or dexterity to operate the scooter
  • Includes two sets of easy-to-change color panels in red & blue
  • Large front basket with carry handle
  • Quick and easy disassembly into 5 easy-to-transport pieces
  • Rear reflector for better visibility
  • Seat back folds completely flat, which comes in handy when transporting or storing the scooter
  • Solid, non-marking, flat-free tires for worry-free travel

Main Image1

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Main Image1 Main Image1
  • Inset A Inset A
  • Inset B Inset B
  • Inset C Inset C
  • Inset D Inset D
  • Inset E Inset E
  • Inset E Inset E

To find a local provider of Drive
Power
products, enter your address:

advanced search or find an online provider

HCPCS K0800
Weight Capacity 300 lbs.
Top Speed 4.25 mph
Maximum Range 9 miles (12AH) | 15 miles (20AH)
Turning Radius 53.75"
Climbing Angle
Ground Clearance 2.5"
Dimensions 42.5" (L) x 21.5" (W)
Floor-to-Seat Height 17" - 19"
Seat Dimensions 16.5" (W) x 16" (D)
Controller CTE 45A
Motor 24V x 270W x 4700 rpm
Batteries (pair) 12V x 12AH, 12V x 20AH (EXT Model Only)
Charger 2A Offboard
Brakes Electromagnetic
Front Wheels 8" x 2" Flat-free
Rear Wheels 8" x 2" Flat-free
Base Weight 58 lbs.
Battery Weight (pair) 20 lbs.
Seat Weight 16 lbs.
Total Weight 94 lbs.
Heaviest Piece Weight (Front Section) 39 lbs.
Warranty on Frame Lifetime
Warranty on Electronic Controller/Drive Train Components 24 Months
Warranty on Batteries 12 Months
Wheel Base Dimensions (L x W) 31.9" x 16.9"
Parts for Spitfire Scout 4

WE APPRECIATE YOUR FEEDBACK!

Thanks for your review of the
Scout 4

We're currently processing your review.

Customer Questions and Answers

Hi I am after one of the red "T" shape parts from the back of this scooter as mine came off in Portugal. Do you supply spares please? Carolyn 07731430597

Asked by: Cazza
Thank you for your inquiry. Please call Drive Customer Service at 866-694-5085 and they will be able to further assist you. Thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Luis M
Date published: 2018-11-26

What type of battery is in this scooter as I will be flying . 

Asked by: Storky
Thank you for your inquiry. BATTERIES is 12AH or 20AH. Thank you again Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-11-26

How can I remove the existing wheels from Drive Medical Scout Compact Travel Power Scooter 4-wheel model?

Asked by: Raff
Thank you for your inquiry. Remove the nub cap to access the nut holding the wheel on the axle. Thank you again Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-11-26

How do you separate the battery case. I've taken out the six screws along the edges of the case, but it won't separate?

Asked by: captbob
Thank you for your inquiry. There are 8 screws holding the 2 halfs together. Thank you again Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-11-26

I am trying to register my 4 heel Power Travel Scooter. Where do I find  model number

Asked by: ptrmwatt
Thank you for your inquiry. The new scout 4 serial number is located under the battery box. Thank you again Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-10-01

What kind of battery? Lead acid..,, lithium ? .....Gel cell?

Asked by: CK020857
Thank you for your inquiry. This is the information I have for the batteries: 12AH or 20AH. Thank you again Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-11-13

The battery of my scooter (Spitfire Scout 4 Wheel) isn't working any more and I don't find a place or someone who can fix it. I'm from Miami (Sunny Isles), FL; know someone/place?

Asked by: Clara18
Thank you for your inquiry. Use the advance provider locator to find providers that do service. Thank you again Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-31

How friendly is the scooter to travel by plane?

Asked by: Moses
Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact the airline that you will be using to take your trip, they will be able to let you know if it is approved to take it with you. Thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-06-16

I'd like to buy a battery for my Spitfire Scout 4 but I´m living in Spain and I don`t know how to do it. Please, could you explain it to me?.

Asked by: urizogacho
Thank you for your inquiry, purchase online: to locate a provider, please use our provider network found here: http://www.drivemedical.com/index.php/providers/index/ or you can use the ‘locate a Thank you for your inquiry. Currently we do not have providers in this location, you can provider’ button at the top of the page. Hope this helps, thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-23

I just received the 4 wheel gear and I would like another Battery.  Item # SFSCOUT4 Thanks 

Asked by: billymoran
Thank you for your inquiry. Please call Drive Customer Service at 866-694-5085 and they will be able to further assist you. Thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-22

Scout 4 wheel what is the weight of the heaviest take down part

Asked by: Lests
Thank you for your inquiry. 39lbs. Thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-16

how do you unlock he wheel lock

Asked by: frankie R
Thank you for your inquiry. Unlock the tiller by pulling out on the tiller lock knob (circled in blue) and turning to the left. Unlock the battery lock, and rotate the battery lock 180° to allow for removal of the battery pack. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-14

how do I unlock the wheel lock on a new scot drive

Asked by: frankie R
Thank you for your inquiry. Unlock the tiller by pulling out on the tiller lock knob (circled in blue) and turning to the left. Unlock the battery lock, and rotate the battery lock 180° to allow for removal of the battery pack. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-14

Hi,How can I order transaxle/motor / brake assy part # SC31053 and if available /price 

Asked by: Carlos04
Thank you for your inquiry. Drive does not sell directly; please contact a local provider in your geographical area to determine the cost. To locate a provider, please use our provider network found here: http://www.drivemedical.com/index.php/providers/index/ or you can use the ‘locate a provider’ button at the top of the page. Hope this helps, thank you again. Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-09

How to register New Spitfire Scout 4. Just purchased and received from Medical Products on Ebay.

Asked by: Seeker
Hi, Thank you for your inquiry, please go here to create an account and register your product: https://www.drivemedical.com/index.php/customer/account/login/ Be sure to leave a review on the product page here:http://www.drivemedical.com/index.php/duet-rollatortransport-chair-8-casters-52.html thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-11-12

Hi - I am traveling to Paris and want to check if I can unassemble it easily and carry in the plane. Also, can I travel with the batteries in the plane or do I need any permission for it?

Asked by: DB24
Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact the airline that you will be using to take your trip, they will be able to let you know if it is approved to take it with you. Thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-16

Can i convert my 4 wheel to a three wheeler?

Asked by: kevink
Thank you for your inquiry. No. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-16

Will the Scout 4 wheel go in reverse?

Asked by: Otis
Hi there, Yes the Scout will reverse using the two way wig wag. Pulling on the wig wag (lever) will allow you to accelerate and pushing the wig wag will allow you to reverse. Letting go of the wig wag all together will stop the scooter. Hope this helps! :)
Answered by: MoreMobility
Date published: 2018-03-03

Having connection/power issues. Scooter wont operate. I received a battery from you under warranty. While this seemed to work, it has not corrected the issue. The issue is after I insert the fuly charged battery and turn on the key. Scooter will not move

Asked by: riannone
Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact our technical support department at 866-621-4933 so one of our technicians can assist you. The department is opened from 8:30 am to 8:00 pm EST, Monday to Friday. Please be by your item. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-16

How to disassemble battery pack to change battery?

Asked by: incenseman
Thank you for your inquiry. Turn battery pack over there will be 8 holes that have a Phillip screw that needs to be removed. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-03-16

What are the overall dimensions

Asked by: Jack Planz
Thank you for your inquiry. Dimensions is 42.5" (L) x 21.5" (W). Floor-to-Seat Height is 17" - 19". Seat Dimensions is 16.5" (W) x 16" (D). Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-07-27

Where is the serial number located at exactly trying to register my scooter.

Asked by: jam1978
Thank you for your inquiry. It is either on the seat post or the rear frame. Thank you again Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-02-18

I weigh 240lb's what size seat with and load is recommended

Asked by: scout
Thank you for your inquiry. The weight capacity of this product 300lbs. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-02-10

I just received the Spitfire Scout 4, Where do I find the serial number so I can register the item.

Asked by: Dannny
Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, I could not find the placement of the serial number itself. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-02-03

I have a scout 4 wheel 9 mile distance can i get the ext batteries for this scooter?

Asked by: razor123
Thank you for your inquiry. Please call Drive Customer Service at 866-694-5085 and they will be able to further assist you. Thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-02-01

My scout shows full battery but going only a few hundred yards and a light blinks, scooter beeps and slows down a lot.  I have charged battery for several hours.  Is my battery gone bad?

Asked by: Scotteik
Thank you for your inquiry. If battery needs replacement it is best to replace as soon as possible. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-07-21

Have a Scout 4 and have charged battery for 8 hours, when turning key, all lights come on and one light beeps and scooter doesn't last long. Is it a bad battery? Checking battery shows it has 24 volts.

Asked by: Scotteik
Thank you for your inquiry. If battery needs to be replaced, replace it as soon as possible. Please call Drive Customer Service at 866-694-5085 and they will be able to further assist you. Thank you again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2019-01-20

parts included list

Asked by: Pamb
Thank you for your inquiry. No. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-01-31

How much is a battery for the drive model scout

Asked by: Neebstar
Thank you for your inquiry. You need 2 batteries. The number depends on the size of the batteries that the scooter came with. 12 Ah or 22Ah batteries. Parts can be purchase from Drive at 877-224-0946 or through our dealers who may offer a discounted price. You can use the provider locator at https://www.drivemedical.com or order through either of these internet parts company. Should you have any additional questions, Please contact our customer support, toll-free (866) 694-5085 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm (EST). Thank You again, Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-01-31

Where are the prices for these vehicles?

Asked by: Louise Rotholz
Thank you for your inquiry. Drive does not sell directly; please contact a local provider in your geographical area to determine the cost. To locate a provider, please use our provider network found here: http://www.drivemedical.com/index.php/providers/index/ or you can use the ‘locate a provider’ button at the top of the page. Hope this helps, thank you again. Jazmin @ Drive.
Answered by: Jazmin G
Date published: 2018-01-12
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_DRM-08-02-01_1408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_drive-medical
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69.47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Scout 4 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for getting around the neighborhood or store. I weigh 250 lbs. and am 6'6", but this "Little Red Wagon" has no difficulty at all in transporting me all over the place. Yesterday I took it out and drove about 6 miles round trip, and 6 of 8 voltage LED's were still lit when I returned. I never went past the ¾ speed mark ( just before the rabbit emblem) and avoided steep upward inclines as much as possible. I highly recommend the Scout 4 to anyone below 275 lbs. BTW, I received mine from my HMO/Medical Center for my severe COPD and Osteoarthritis, so I can't comment on its price.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Interesting to say the least! It's a pretty little thing, for sure. Easy to put together and if you want to put some confusion in the mix, just change the trim color from red to blue or vise versa. Not alota power though but then again it's not made to carry a 275 pound fat man around the world either. All in all its a good little scooter for a small but frail person.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble I brought this for when I expect extended walking situations. I was concerned about if it would be easy to unassemble and load in my SUV. It was a pleasure to put together, and disassembling to put in my SUV was a breeze. I got the extended battery and that is the heaviest part to deal with. THIS SCOOTER FAR EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scout 4 I read all of the pros and cons before I purchased this scooter, they said..bonejarring..not true. A little rough but tolerable. They also .said anyone over 5'3" would be cramped. Also not true, I'm 6'1" and found it to be much roomier than I thought. Now that I have it, i could not be happier.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable, uncomfortable, makes you ache,and.... If you'd like to have an aching back and an aching posterior ALL THE TIME, and have a terrible time putting your scooter together, and get stranded in the rain out in the middle of nowhere, buy this one. Otherwise, DON'T BUY THIS ONE! Key and lock are flimsy, sloppy in their fit into the scooter, and will break soon, possibly leaving you stranded out in the rain without anyone to help you, Seatback is VERY UNCOMFORTABLE; it only comes up 25% up your back, and your back aches after a few short minutes. All the time... Seat bottom too thinly padded, your bottom will be uncomfortable after a few minutes. Every time... Owner's manual is so badly photographed, you can't figure out how to put it together or use controls. Some guy's hand is in the way of the parts you're trying to understand. Battery hold-down explanation impossible to understand, so your batttery may slide, leaving you stranded out in the middle of nowhere. Again. And again. And again... Lock located in place that is impossible to see; that was stupid, too.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I have a randomly limited number of steps a day which was making it difficult to do some of my more active hobbies and activities. This scooter is close to perfect. It doesn't do so well on sand, but that's fixable so I still say 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from teeth jaring scooter I am very disappointed with the solid tires provided with this scooter. It is only useful on a completely smooth surface. I would like to change wheels to pneumatic so ride is softer.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good auto. Walker I have COPD and am on oxygen 24/7. Like my little scooter
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_DRM-08-02-01_1408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_drive-medical
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT